Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5

Maguire & Early Orthopedics

Pediatric Orthopedic Surgeons located in Santa Barbara, CA & Pismo Beach, CA

253 total reviews

Maguire & Early Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 253 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maguire & Early Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Noah T.
Submitted 07/02/22
Would've liked to have had referral to physical therapy before being recommended surgery as the only solution.
Liam H.
Submitted 07/01/22
Everyone is so friendly and dr McGuire makes you feel like family!
Taryn P.
Submitted 06/30/22
Great clinical staff - MA, PA and physician. However front office not friendly and welcoming at all. Also extremely difficult to speak with someone on the phone.
Isaac E.
Submitted 06/30/22
Amabilidad y respecto
Edward W.
Submitted 06/29/22
Dr. Maguire was very gentle with my almost 3 year old son who broke his arm and needed a cast. The doctor explained what he was doing before touching my son’s arm etc. and spoke with him directly even though he’s little (instead of over his head to me, like some medical professionals do!) This made my child not so anxious and I could tell he felt in control, safe, and proud of himself. The doctor offered my son to pick any color cast, red, pink, purple, any color he wanted :) They also were able to see us quickly at this office. I called multiple places which had pediatric specialist availability over 2 and 3+ WEEKS away. I didn’t feel a toddler’s possibly broken arm could wait! Overall we had an awesome experience in a stressful moment. Thank you!
Joanie C.
Submitted 06/28/22
Very friendly
Gicele B.
Submitted 06/28/22
My experience with them allowed me to finally learn what my condition was. I felt very comfortable during the entire appointment.
Zoe A.
Submitted 06/22/22
They were great! My daughter was very nervous about getting her cast cut off but he was gentle and eased her fear. 100% recommended!!
Genesis S.
Submitted 06/22/22
Quick and nice people .
Declan C.
Submitted 06/21/22
Dr. Early and staff were so patient with my highly energetic son. They are awesome!
Gianna G.
Submitted 06/21/22
Dr was nice however only spent 1 min in the room and didn’t explain recovery period to us.
Anthony S.
Submitted 06/17/22
Super nice people at this office..everyone was helpful and knowledgeable..
Monserrat G.
Submitted 06/16/22
Good
Jackson S.
Submitted 06/15/22
Short wait time. Pleasant waiting room from my experience. The doctor and staff were very personable and genuinely caring/concerned. Clear, no-nonsense communication. Dr. Early was kind, respectful, and discussed treatment options in an understandable way while listening to my personal concerns.
Jasper M.
Submitted 06/15/22
Dr Maguire really knows his stuff. Gets right to the point and gives you the information and guidance that you need. One of the very best!
Diego G.
Submitted 06/14/22
Good
Maria R.
Submitted 06/10/22
Had a great experience. Front desk staff was helpful on the phone but could be more friendly in person.
Austin B.
Submitted 06/10/22
Always happy with the level of care these doctors provide! Thank you Sr Early and Dr McGuire!
Matthew P.
Submitted 06/02/22
Dr. Early was very thorough and caring. My son felt very comfortable when he examined his injured foot.
Eloise H.
Submitted 06/02/22
Dr Early was awesome. He was patient and kind and very professional. My only complaint is about the difficulty of making an appt. I had to physically drive to the office and make an appt in person because no one would answer the phone. Other than that difficulty I received excellent care!